#4 Southeast Missouri Baseball (36-27) fell in the 2024 NCAA Regional Championship Final on Sunday night to #3 Kansas State (35-24) by a final score of 7-2 from Baum-Walker Stadium in Fayetteville, Arkansas.
SEMO finished the season with a 36-27 overall record and represented the Ohio Valley Conference in the NCAA Tournament Regionals after winning the 2024 Ohio Valley Conference Tournament.

The run included victories over #2-seed Louisiana Tech and the national #5-seed Arkansas in Baum-Walker Stadium to advance to the championship round. The Redhawks, playing in the first regional final in school history, ended the regional with six Redhawks on the All-Fayetteville Regional Team as second baseman Brooks Kettering, outfielder Josh Cameron, designated hitter Ty Stauss, RHP Collin Wilma, RHP Payton Lawrence, and LHP Logan Katen were all selected to the team.