The St. Louis Cardinals, with the help of Grammy Award-winning hip-hop artist and St. Louis native Nelly, unveiled the team’s highly anticipated Nike MLB City Connect Series uniform and merchandise line today.

The new uniforms feature red jerseys paired with white pants and include a modern take on the iconic “Birds on the Bat” design. The chain-stitched lettering showcases a familiar nickname for St. Louis, “The Lou,” popularized by Nelly in his debut single and album, Country Grammar. This marks the first time in franchise history that a red jersey will be used for regular-season play.

“The St. Louis Cardinals jersey is one of the most iconic in all of sports, and we are proud to introduce our new City Connect uniform to build on that legacy,” said Team President Bill DeWitt III. “A great deal of thought went into the design, and I believe our fans will appreciate the many uniform elements inspired by the organization’s 140-plus years in St. Louis.”

WEAR SCHEDULE
The Cardinals will debut their City Connect uniforms on-field on Saturday, May 25 against the Chicago Cubs. The team will wear the new uniforms an additional 11 times in 2024, all at home:

Friday, June 7 vs. Colorado Wednesday, August 7 vs. Tampa Bay
Sunday, June 23 vs. San Francisco Friday, August 16 vs. Los Angeles Dodgers
Friday, June 28 vs. Cincinnati Saturday, August 17 vs. Los Angeles Dodgers
Tuesday, July 9 vs. Kansas City Sunday, September 8 vs. Seattle
Friday, July 12 vs. Chicago Cubs Friday, September 20 vs. Cleveland
Sunday, July 28 vs. Washington