The 111th Missouri Amateur Championship started play Tuesday at Dalhousie Golf Course in Cape Girardeau, Missouri. The Missouri Golf Association welcomed a full field of 147 players to the tournament.

Official play started this morning with golfers teeing off at 7:30 followed by a second wave of players teeing off at 12:15 this afternoon. The morning round saw some low scores with Sam Migdal (Ballwin) and Jake Knoesel (Columbia) both turning in 3-under scores of 69. Travis Simmons (Cape Girardeau) also finished with a 69 in his afternoon round.

Defending Amateur Champion, Brad Nurski (St. Joseph), turned in the day’s lowest score with a 5-under 67. In Nurski’s afternoon round, he carded seven birdies, nine pars, and two bogeys. He will return to the tee tomorrow morning at 8:47.
Round two and the final round of stroke play will begin tomorrow morning at 7:30 with the second wave starting at 12:15. The field will be cut to the lowest 64 players. Any ties for 64th will result in an immediate play-off.

Rank Name Gross
1 Brad Nurski, St. Joseph, MO 32-35–67
T2 Jack Knoesel, Columbia, MO 34-35–69
Sam Migdal, Ballwin, MO 35-34–69
Travis Simmons, Cape Girardeau, Mo 31-38–69
T5 Buddy Allen, Pevely, MO 37-33–70
Christopher Ferris, St Louis, Missouri 35-35–70
Timothy Holmes, Sptingfield, MO 34-36–70
T8 Joseph Williams, St. Louis, MO 37-34–71
Josh Fronabarger, Aurora, Missouri 36-35–71
Kyle Szyhowski, St. Charles, MO 36-35–71
Nick Walz, Springfield, Missouri 36-35–71
T12 Chance Holden, Dexter, MO 38-34–72
Ian Barnes, Licking, MO 37-35–72
T14 Alex Cusumano, St. Louis, MO 35-38–73
Brian Haskell, St. Joseph, MO 35-38–73
Brooks Jungbluth, Saint Joseph, MO 35-38–73
Drew Denton, Jackson, Missouri 32-41–73
T18 Brady Dixon, Mounds, IL 35-39–74
Chris Martin, Rolla, Mo 37-37–74
Dawson Meek, Ozark, Missouri 33-41–74
Sam Parrott, Kansas City, MO 40-34–74
Warren Crow, Hillsboro, MO 39-35–74
T23 Alex Locke, Springfield, MO 38-37–75
Christopher Obert, Ozark, MO 37-38–75
Hank Lierz, Saint Joseph, Missouri 37-38–75
Hunter Parrish, Columbia, MO 38-37–75
Jack Rundle, Jefferson City, Missouri 42-33–75
Jamie Hathcock, Springfield, MO 36-39–75
John Ahearn, Saint Louis, MO 39-36–75
Ryan Eckelkamp, Washington, MO 35-40–75
Tony Gumper, St. Charles, MO 37-38–75
Tyler Stalker, Springfield, MO 37-38–75
Wayne Fredrick, Springfield, MO 37-38–75
T34 Brett Davis, Springfield, Missouri 38-38–76
Brevin Giebler, Cape Girardeau, MO 35-41–76
Cameron VanLeer, Beaufort, MO 37-39–76
Chad Niezing, Manchester, MO 36-40–76
Chris Kovach, St. Louis, MO 37-39–76
Devin Brown, Mount Vernon, Missouri 36-40–76
Frankie Thomas, Chesterfield, Missouri 38-38–76
Kaden Macha, Iola, KS 40-36–76
Matthew Hoemann, Washington, Mo 39-37–76
Ryan Keller, St. Charles, Missouri 41-35–76
Steve Groom, Raytown, MO 38-38–76
Zach Decker, Crystal City, MO 39-37–76
T46 Alex Ciaramitaro, St. Charles, MO 36-41–77
Ben Blase, Chesterfield, MO 37-40–77
Bobby Ray, Fenton, MO 40-37–77
Brad Carpenter, Washington, MO 40-37–77
Brett Windsor, Boonville, MO 37-40–77
Chase Gafner, Springfield, MO 38-39–77
Curtis Brokenbrow, St. Louis, MO 40-37–77
Eric Ecker, Springfield, Missouri 37-40–77
Patrick Bader, St. Louis, MO 39-38–77
Travis Mays, Overland Park, Kansas 39-38–77
Will Echelmeier, Columbia, MO 38-39–77
T57 Bennett Tiefenbrunn, Frontenac, MO 38-40–78
Brian Lovett, St. Louis, Missouri 36-42–78
Conner Obert, Ozark, MO 37-41–78
Conrad Maloney, Wildwood, Missouri 40-38–78
Darren Stoffel, Saint Louis, MO 39-39–78
David Strickland, Fenton, MO 39-39–78
Derek Reynolds, Springfield, MO 37-41–78
Gabe Wheeler, Sikeston, MO 39-39–78
John Fuchs, Springfield, Mo 39-39–78
Josh Noblitt, St. Louis, MO 39-39–78
Logan Taylor, Holts Summit, MO 42-36–78
Matt Echelmeier, Columbia, MO 40-38–78
Matt Wahle, Wildwood, Missouri 40-38–78
Max Curnow, Kansas City, MO 40-38–78
Mitchell Kiser, Springfield, MO 38-40–78
Ryan Rerich, Creve Coeur, MO 38-40–78
Tom Buffington, Saint Peters, MO 38-40–78
Tony Brandt, Bolivar, Missouri 41-37–78
T75 Adam Friga, Oran, Mo 42-37–79
Charles Hime, Kansas City, MO 40-39–79
Jarod Meyer, Branson, Mo 40-39–79
Mark Bolhofner, Cedar Hill, MO 41-38–79
Michael Silberberg, Wildwood, MO 38-41–79
Tanner Dinsdale, St Charles , Mo 39-40–79
Tanner Walton, Jackson, MO 44-35–79
T82 Anthony Brown, Saint Louis, MO 40-40–80
Austin Hoerstkamp, Washington, Missouri 40-40–80
Brian Whitson, Dexter, Missouri 44-36–80
Caleb Picker, Moscow Mills, Mo 39-41–80
Carsen Silliman, Jackson , MO 44-36–80
Carson Postal, Saint Louis, MO 41-39–80
Chuck Admire, Kansas City, MO 42-38–80