Max Scherzer and Corey Kluber were selected as 2017 Cy Young Award winners.

Scherzer won his second career National League Cy Young Award and third overall while Kluber captured his second American League Cy Young Award on Wednesday night.

Scherzer, who also won it with the Nationals in 2016, became just the 10th pitcher in history to take home the award in back-to-back seasons and also the 10th to win it at least three times overall. Kluber is the 19th pitcher to win multiple Cy Young Awards and the first member of the Indians to do so.