photo courtesy Mizzou Athletics

photo courtesy Mizzou Athletics

Kentucky’s A.J. Reed was selected 2014 SEC Baseball Player of the Year, Aaron Nola of LSU was named SEC Pitcher of the Year and Florida pitcher Logan Shore was named SEC Freshman of the Year by a vote of the league’s 14 head baseball coaches. The coaches also tabbed Florida head coach Kevin O’Sullivan SEC Coach of the Year. Seth Heck of Mississippi State was named SEC Baseball Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Florida brought home the program’s 13th SEC Championship and 22nd Eastern Division title. It was the Gators’ first SEC crown since 2011. O’Sullivan’s three titles (2010-11-14) match Dave Fuller (1948-75) for the most in school history. The Gators have now won the East four times in O’Sullivan’s seven years at the helm (2009-10-11-14).

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players. The complete 2014 All-SEC Team follows:

SEC PLAYER OF THE YEAR – A.J. Reed, Kentucky
SEC FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR – Logan Shore, Florida
SEC SCHOLAR-ATHLETE OF THE YEAR – Seth Heck, Mississippi State
SEC COACH OF THE YEAR – Kevin O’Sullivan, Florida
1B – Sikes Orvis, Ole Miss
2B – Dansby Swanson, Vanderbilt
3B – Austin Anderson, Ole Miss
SS – Vince Conde, Vanderbilt
C – Taylor Gushue, Florida
OF – Auston Bousfield, Ole Miss
OF - Ka’ai Tom, Kentucky
OF – Christin Stewart, Tennessee
DH/UTL – A.J. Reed, Kentucky
P – Aaron Nola, LSU
P – Logan Shore, Florida
RP – Jacob Lindgren, Mississippi State

1B – Eric Fisher, Arkansas
2B – Brett Pirtle, Mississippi State
3B – Max Kuhn, Kentucky
SS – Alex Bregman, LSU
C – Will Allen, Ole Miss
OF – Ben Moore, Alabama
OF – Harrison Bader, Florida
OF – Nick Banks, Texas A&M
DH/UTL – Wade Wass, Alabama
P – Ross Mitchell, Mississippi State
P – Carson Fulmer, Vanderbilt
RP – Joel Seddon, South Carolina
1B – Peter Alonso, Florida
2B – JaVon Shelby, Kentucky
3B – John Sternagel, Florida
SS – Errol Robinson, Ole Miss
C – Gavin Collins, Mississippi State
OF – Nick Banks, Texas A&M
OF - Bryan Reynolds, Vanderbilt
OF – Andrew Benintendi, Arkansas
DH/UTL – Nick Senzel, Tennessee
P – Logan Shore, Florida
P – Keegan Thompson, Auburn
RP – Thomas Burrows, Alabama
P – Aaron Nola, LSU;
Carson Fulmer, Vanderbilt
1B – Eric Fisher, Arkansas
2B – Brett Pirtle, Mississippi State
SS – Seth Heck, Mississippi State
3B – Joey Pankake, South Carolina
C – Jake Wise, Arkansas;
Grayson Greiner, South Carolina
OF – Austin Cousino, Kentucky
OF – Tanner English, South Carolina
OF - Andrew Stevenson, LSU

The SEC has 10 teams in the 2014 NCAA Baseball Tournament field, which was announced on Monday. The 10 teams are the most ever for a single conference in the history of the tournament.

Leading the way is SEC regular season champion Florida, which earned the number two national seed. The Gators will host a regional in Gainesville.  LSU earned the number eight national seed, and the Tigers will host their regional in Baton Rouge. LSU opens play against Southeastern Louisiana on Friday.  Vanderbilt will face Xavier in the opening game of the Nashville Regional. Ole Miss hosts its regional in Oxford, and South Carolina hosts a regional in Columbia.

Five SEC teams will go on the road to begin NCAA Tournament. Arkansas, Kentucky, Alabama, Mississippi State and Texas A&M also made the tournament.

The Tigers finished their season 20-33 and just 6-24 in the SEC and ended the year on a nine game losing streak.