The National Football League announced on Friday that eight members of the Kansas City Chiefs have been selected to participate in the 2014 NFL Pro Bowl.

Branden Albert (Tackle)  Eric Berry (Safety)  Jamaal Charles (Running Back) Brandon Flowers (Cornerback) Tamba Hali (Linebacker)
Justin Houston (Linebacker) Dexter McCluster (Punt Returner) Dontari Poe (Defensive Tackle) 

The Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014. This year’s all-star game features a new format, the familiar AFC vs. NFC match-up that has existed since 1971 will no longer be in place. Instead, players were selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players. Players will be assigned to teams through a Pro Bowl Draft that will take place on Jan. 22 at 7 p.m. CT on NFL Network.