Northwest Missouri placed six members on the All-MIAA first team while conference champion Missouri Western added five players. Pittsburg State was next with four players and Emporia State placed three players on the first team.

The first team offense is headed by Missouri Western quarterback Travis Partridge and MIAA Offensive Player of the Year MWSU running back Michael Hill. Joining Hill at first team running back was Central Oklahoma’s Joshua Birmingham. The two wide receivers on the first team squad were Emporia State’s Shjuan Richardson and Pittsburg State’s John Brown.

The big men up front on the offensive line were Washburn’s Steve Dieckhaus, Pittsburg State’s Coy Holland, Missouri Western’s Macon Allan, Northwest Missouri’s Rod Williams and Central Missouri’s Logan Freeman.

Offensively on special teams Northwest Missouri’s Todd Adolf was named the kicker and MIAA Special Teams Player of the Year John Brown of Pittsburg State the return specialist.

On the defensive side of the ball the line features MIAA Defensive Player of the Year Brandon Williams of Missouri Southern, Northwest Missouri’s Travis Chappelear and Missouri Western’s David Bass and Ben Pister.

Defensively on special teams the first team All-MIAA punter was Kyle Goodburn of Northwest Missouri.

Missouri Western defensive back Michael Jordan was named the MIAA Freshman of the Year and Jerry Partridge was named Coach of the Year. 

MIAA Offensive Player of the Year – Michael Hill, RB, Missouri Western
MIAA Defensive Player of the Year – Brandon Williams, DL, Missouri Southern
MIAA Special Teams Player of the Year – John Brown, KR/PR, Pittsburg State
MIAA Freshman of the Year – Michael Jordan, DB, Missouri Western
MIAA Coach of the Year – Jerry Partridge, Missouri Western 

First Team (Offense)
QB – Travis Partridge, Missouri Western
RB – Michael Hill, Missouri Western
RB – Joshua Birmingham, Central Oklahoma
WR – Shjuan Richardson, Emporia State
WR – John Brown, Pittsburg State
TE/FB – Adam Shiltz, Emporia State
OL – Steve Dieckhaus, Washburn
OL – Cody Holland, Pittsburg State
OL – Macon Allan, Missouri Western
OL – Rod Williams, Northwest Missouri
OL – Logan Freeman, Central Missouri
K – Todd Adolf, Northwest Missouri
KR/PR – John Brown, Pittsburg State 

First Team (Defense)
DL – David Bass, Missouri Western
DL – Ben Pister, Missouri Western
DL – Brandon Williams, Missouri Southern
DL – Travis Chappelear, Northwest Missouri
LB – Ben Carlson, Emporia State
LB – Nate Dreiling, Pittsburg State
LB – Collin DeBuysere, Northwest Missouri
DB – O’Hara Fluellen, Lincoln
DB – Richie Schumaker, Truman
DB – Pierre Desir, Lindenwood
DB – Nate DeJong, Northwest Missouri
P – Kyle Goodburn, Northwest Missouri

Second Team (Offense)
QB – Tyler Eckenrode, Emporia State
RB – Joel Rockmore, Northeastern State
RB – Denodus O’Bryant, Lindenwood
WR – Dallas Grier, Truman
WR – Tyler Shaw, Northwest Missouri
TE/FB – Tore’ Hurst, Washburn
OL – John Rouse, Fort Hays State
OL – Lance Uhles, Emporia State
OL – Colt Schulte, Missouri Western
OL – Michael Bowie, Northeastern State
OL – Cole Manhart, Nebraska-Kearney
K – Taylor Anderson, Missouri Western
KR/PR – Jordan Simmons, Northwest Missouri 

Second Team (Defense)
DL – Patrick Blackwell, Truman
DL – Herbert Byrd, Central Oklahoma
DL – Gus Toca, Pittsburg State
DL – David Bax, Central Missouri
DL – LaTavious Davis, Central Missouri
LB – Langston Jones, Northeastern State
LB – Jameson Manuma, Southwest Baptist
LB – D.J. Gnader, Northwest Missouri
DB – Chris Poston, Emporia State
DB – Shane Simpson, Missouri Western
DB – Sam Kuck, Nebraska-Kearney
DB – Brandon Dixon, Northwest Missouri
P – Matt Jordan, Central Missouri
P – Eric Phillips, Truman

Honorable Mention

Central Missouri – Colter Smith, Quarterback; Ronrei Lloyd, Wide Receiver; LaVance Taylor, Running Back; David Cannon, Tight End; Mark Schroeder; Joe Carter, Linebacker; Patrick Lewis, Defensive Back.

Central Oklahoma – Adrian Nelson, Quarterback; Christian Hood, Wide Receiver; Cameron Pound, Offensive Line; Tyler Newton, Defensive Line; Sam Moses, Defensive Line; Adrian Shoecraft, Linebacker.

Fort Hays State – Cornelius Gallon, Wide Receiver; Grant Brown, Tight End; Josh Reese, Offensive Line; Layton Hickel, Linebacker; Michael Jordan, Defensive Back, Keke Paul, Defensive Back.

Emporia State – Ray Ray Davis, Wide Receiver; Dakota Hagler, Defensive Line; Jeff Richards, Linebacker; Jordan Sanders, Linebacker; Kevin Gaddis, Defensive Back; Derek Lohmann, Defensive Back.

Lincoln – Morris Henderson, Running Back; Maurice Woodard, Wide Receiver; Jerry Johnson, Offensive Line; Cecil Frison, Defensive Line; Daryl Blackmon, Defensive Line; Johnny Beautelus, Linebacker; Markuice Savage, Defensive Back; O’Hara Fluellen, Kick/Punt Returner.

Lindenwood – Andrew Helmick, Wide Receiver; Latham Johnson, Offensive Line; Matt Andreolli, Offensive Line; Malach Radigan, Defensive Line; Connor Harris, Linebacker; Cody Fogle, Defensive Back.

Missouri Southern – Kellen Cox, Quarterback; Landon Zerkel, Wide Receiver; Ne’Ronte Threatt, Running Back; Ryon Phillips, Defensive Line; Alex Wong, Linebacker; Devon Dace, Defensive Back.

Missouri Western – Kyle Knox, Wide Receiver; Tyron Crockum, Wide Receiver; Reggie Jordan, Tight End; Brian Chiles, Offensive Line; Michael Yardley, Offensive Line; Stephen Juergens, Linebacker; Ben Jackson, Defensive Back; Michael Jordan, Defensive Back.

Nebraska-Kearney – Matt Berry, Quarterback; Tommy Flanagan, Wide Receiver; Ricky Trinidad, Running Back; Pete Trausch, Offensive Line; Justin Thiel, Defensive Line; Dex Schwieger, Defensive Line.

Northeastern State – Johnny Deaton, Quarterback; Jermaine Sherman, Wide Receiver; Ethan James, Offensive Line; Victor Johnson, Defensive Back; Vernon Jones, Defensive Back; Drew Patton, Kicker.

Northwest Missouri – Trevor Adams, Quarterback; Jordan Simmons, Running Back; Vincent Defeo, Tight End; John Petroff, Offensive Line; Matt Longacre, Defensive Line; Travis Manning, Defensive Back; Clarke Snodgrass, Defensive Back.

Pittsburg State – Anthony Abenoja, Quarterback; Andrew Castaneda, Wide Receiver; Aaron Kolich, Offensive Line; Joe Uzzel, Defensive Line; Keeston Terry, Defensive Back; Jason Peete, Defensive Back.

Southwest Baptist – Derwyn Lauderdale, Wide Receiver; Caleb Butler, Offensive Line; Josh Caver, Defensive Line; Shaquille Shedd, Linebacker; Chris Muhammad, Defensive Back-Kick/Punt Returner; Evan Ray, Defensive Back.

Truman – Blake Holland, Offensive Line; Jeramey Dockery, Defensive Line; Michael Elliot, Defensive Back; Tremaine Millender, Defensive Back; Robert Gayden, Defensive Back; Derek Koon, Kicker.

Washburn – Kyle Duncan, Offensive Line; Corey Walker, Defensive Line; Jayveri Kelly, Defensive Line; Bryce Atagi, Linebacker; Jahmil Taylor, Linebacker; Devon Connors, Linebacker; Willie Williams, Defensive Back; Aaron Hummert, Punter.