The Chiefs announced their postseason season award winners and running back Jamaal Charles has repeated as MVP and safety Eric Berry was named the top rookie.

Charles is the fourth player in Chiefs history to be the MVP in consecutive seasons and they’ve all come since 2001 and three of them are running backs. Priest Holmes won in 2001 and 2002, Trent Green in 2003 and 2004, and Larry Johnson in 2005 and 2006 were the others. Charles went to the Pro Bowl and was second in the league in rushing.

Berry was the first Chiefs rookie to play in the Pro Bowl since Derrick Thomas after the 1989 season. Berry started all 16 games and led the Chiefs with four interceptions while finishing second in tackles behind linebacker Derrick Johnson.