Albert Pujols stretches for a throw this past season. UPI/Bill Greenblatt

Cardinals first baseman Albert Pujols won the National League Gold Glove for first basmen, his second and first since ’06 and catcher Yadier Molina won his third straight. Adam Wainwright was up for pitchers but was beat out by Cincinnati’s Bronson Arroyo. Former Cardinal Scott Rolen won his third Gold Glove with his third team.

Other NL winners.

Brandon Phillips from the Reds. Houston Astros outfielder Michael Bourn won along with two Rockies, shortstop Troy Tulowitzki and outfielder Carlos Gonzalez. The other Gold Glove winner in the outfield is the Phillies’ Shane Victorino, who won his third straight award.