Blaine Gabbert, a 2010 semifinalist for "The O'Brien." UPI/Bill Greenblatt

Missouri quarterback Blaine Gabbert was named one of 16 semifinalists for the 2010 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O’Brien). Gabbert, who was also named the Big 12 Co-Offensive Player of the Week on Monday, has thrown 11 touchdowns on the year, completing 67.3% of his passes.

The field was narrowed down from all 120 quarterbacks from NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) schools, semifinalists were selected by The O’Brien National Selection Committee, with the Fan Vote accounting for five percent of the total vote.

2010 Davey O’Brien Semifinalists

Matt Barkley SO USC Pac-10
Kirk Cousins JR Michigan State Big Ten
Andy Dalton SR TCU MWC
Blaine Gabbert JR Missouri Big 12
Robert Griffin III SO Baylor Big 12
Landry Jones SO Oklahoma Big 12
Colin Kaepernick SR Nevada WAC
Andrew Luck JR Stanford Pac-10
Ryan Mallett JR Arkansas SEC
Taylor Martinez FR Nebraska Big 12
Kellen Moore JR Boise State WAC
Cam Newton JR Auburn SEC
Terrelle Pryor JR Ohio State Big Ten
Denard Robinson SO Michigan Big Ten
Ricky Stanzi SR Iowa Big Ten
Darron Thomas SO Oregon Pac-10