Adam Wainwright, a Gold-GloverCardinals starting pitcher Adam Wainwright and his battery mate Yadier Molina picked up Gold Glove Award hardware as the NL announced their winners this afternoon.

Wainwright was error free in 56 fielding chances this year. Molina wins for the second year in a row and only made five errors. Not to mention, he made a habit of picking runners off first base.

Other National League winners:
First base: Adrian Gonzalez, San Diego.
Second base: Orlando Hudson, Los Angeles.
Shortstop: Jimmy Rollins, Philadelphia.
Third base: Ryan Zimmerman, Washington.
Outfield: Shane Victorino, Philadelphia; Michael Bourn, Houston; Matt Kemp, Los Angeles.