First, KU one ups Missouri by edging them out for a BCS bowl game, now their coach outdoes Gary Pinkel.  Mark Mangino is the AP college football coach of the year.  He received 28 of 58 votes.  Gary Pinkel was second with 11, June Jones from Hawaii had seven, and Ron Zook of Illinois got five votes to finish fourth.