Florida quarterback Tim Tebow became the first sophomore to win the Heisman Trophy.  Of 887 votes tabulated on a 3-2-1 basis, Tebow received 1,957 points, well ahead of Arkansas runningback Darren McFadden who finished with 1,703 points.  McFadden finishes second for the consecutive years.  Hawaii QB Colt Brennan third, with Daniel finishing fourth.