President Bush has declared Missouri a major disaster area because of the winter storms and flooding that started last Friday. The declaration covers 34 counties and the city of St. Louis. It makes federal funding avaialbe for debris removal and emergency protective measures. The State Emergency Management Agency says damage surveys will be conducted as soon as conditions allow.Counties involved: Barry, Barton, Callaway, Camden, Christian, Cole, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Dent, Franklin, Gasconade, Greene, Hickory, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, Lincoln, Maries, McDonald, Miller, Montgomery, Newton, Osag,e Phelps, Polk, Pulaski, St. Charles, St. Clair, St. Louis, Stone, Warren, Webster, Wright. -pb-