College wrestling’s version of the Heisman Trophy was given to University of Missouri wrestler Ben Askren, who won the Dan Hodge Trophy. The award is given each year to the nation’s most dominant wrestler. Askren, a junior from Wisconsin, put together a 45-0 season, which culminated in winning 174-pound division’s national championship. He beat Jake Herbert of Northwestern 14-2 in the title match. Herbert was undefeated coming into the national championship. Askern is also the season and career leader in falls and consecutive victories.