The Missouri Valley Conference announced its all-conference team on Tuesday and Missouri St. junior guard Blake Ahearn was named to the first team. Ahearn leads the conference in scoring with 17.3 points per game. He also dishes out 2.6 assists per game and is hitting 92 percent of his free throws. He’s missed just 16 free throws in his career and is the all-time leader in NCAA history with a career mark of 95 percent from the line.

MSU senior Kellen Easley has been named the Valley’s Sixth Man of the Year. He’s averaged 8.7 points, 5.6 rebounds and 1.2 steals per game this season.

The Missouri Valley Conference Larry Bird Player of the Year went to Wichita State’s Paul Miller. Miller, who is a Jefferson City native and attended Blair Oaks High School, is averaging 13 points and 6.6 rebounds per game. He helped lead the Shockers to its first regular season conference championship in 23 years.

Springfield native and Kickapoo High School graduate Anthony Tolliver of Creighton was named to the second team. Jefferson City native and Helias High School graduate Jamaal Tatum of Southern Illinois earned an honorable mention.


GUARD—Blake Ahearn, MSU, Jr.
GUARD—Ben Jacobson, UNI, Sr.
CENTER—Paul Miller, WSU, Sr.
FORWARD—Grant Stout, UNI, Jr.
FORWARD—Tony Young, SIU, Jr.