The Big 12 coaches released their All-Conference selections on Tuesday and one Missouri Tiger made the first team. Senior offensive lineman Tony Palmer was selected to the first team. Palmer was a second-team selection last season and received an honorable mention in 2003.

Nine other members of the MU roster were named honorable mention: senior quarterback Brad Smith, junior offensive lineman Joel Clinger, senior defensive back Marcus King, junior strong safety David Overstreet, sophomore tight end Martin Rucker, senior free safety Jason Simpson, junior defensive end Brian Smith and sophomore center Adam Spieker.

Tight end Chase Coffman was named a 1st-Team Freshman All American, thanks to a season which included 39 receptions for 404 yards and three touchdowns.