After two second-place finishes and a third-place finish, Albert Pujols is finally No. 1. The Cards slugger was named National League MVP on Tuesday. Pujols received 18 of a possible 32 first place votes. Andruw Jones of Atlanta finished second, getting 13 first-place votes. Derrek Lee of the Cubs received one first-place vote and finsihed third in the balloting. Pujols hit .330 this year with 41 home runs and 117 RBI. He helped the Cardinals to a league-best 100 wins and an appearance in the National League Championship series. Pujols is the first Cardinal to win the award since Willie McGee in 1985.