The Missouri Valley Conference announced on Monday that its post-season women’s basketball tournament will return to Springfield in 2006. Since 1995, when the conference moved to a single-site format, Southwest Missouri State has hosted the tournament seven times.

Drake University has hosted the tournament three times and Illinois St. hosted in 2005.

The women’s tournament will change it’s format and invite all ten teams in the conference. Before, only the top eight teams qualified.