The State Senate has given final approval to a bill that would allow Southwest Missouri State University in Springfield to change its name to Missouri State. Senate Bill 98 received initial approval early Tuesday morning, following a lengthy filibuster. The final tally during this final vote was 23-7 – the same vote totals that were registered following the approximately fourteen hour filibuster.