For the first time in 30 years, the best high school football team in Missouri resides in Columbia. The Hickman Kewpies won their first state title since 1974 on Friday, beating Hazelwood East 34-7 in the Class 6 Championship game. Hickman dominated most of the contest. The Kewpies outgained Hazelwood East 348-139. Hickman quarterback Andrew Perkins ran for three touchdowns. Hickman finishes the year 11-1. Hazelwood East finishes 9-4……..Clayton won its first state championship with a 27-26 overtime win over Webb City in the Class 4 title game. Jairus Byrd threw a 19-yard touchdown pass to Torrey Tate in overtime to give Clayton the lead. Webb City responded with a touchdown, but fumbled on the two-point conversion. Clayton finishes 13-1, while Webb City finishes 12-1……..In Class 2, Blair Oaks capped off a perfect season with a 27-26 win over Cameron in the championship game. Derek Verslues ran for 176 yards and three touchdowns for Blair Oaks. His final score came with 2:00 left in the game, and gave the Falcons a 27-26 lead. Cameron drove all the way to the Blair Oaks 6-yard line, but Alex Joannes intercepted a pass in the endzone with 30 seconds left, sealing the first football state title in school history. Blair Oaks finishes the year with a spotless 14-0 record. Cameron’s season ends at 11-3.