Thirty-two teams from across the U.S. have made their way to Kansas City for the annual NAIA Division-I men’s basketball tournament in Kansas City. The tournament began in 1937 at Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, which is where it is held today. With the exception of a span from 1993-2000, when the NAIA moved its headquarters to Tulsa, the NAIA tournament has always held in Kansas City. The current contract for the tournament will keep it at Municipal through 2006. Of the 32 teams involved, two are from the state of Missouri. Columbia College, which is the seventh seed, will face unseeded Oklahoma City tomorrow. Sixteenth seeded Missouri Baptist (St. Louis) is will face unseeded Wayland Baptist (Texas) tonight.