The Baseball Hall of Fame will announce its class of 2004 later today and some former Cardinals and one Royal are on the ballot. The Cardinals’ bullpen is well represented on this year’s ballot. Up for induction are Lee Smith, Bruce Sutter and Dennis Eckersly. Former Cardinal starter Bob Tewksbury is also up for induction. From the field Keith Hernandez, who was the National League’s co-MVP in 1979, is up for induction along with third baseman Terry Pendleton, who won the NL MVP after leaving the Cardinals. Former Royal Jim Eisenreich is also on the ballot this year.