Southeast Missouri State placed 10 football players on All-Ohio Valley Conference teams. Six players earned first-team honors. First team selections included tight end Ray Goodson, offensive guard Dan Bieg, kicker Derek Kutz, defensive end Ryan Roth, linebacker Ricky Farmer and defensive back Dimitri Patterson. Center Eugene Amano, offensive tackles Justen Meyer and Dan Connolly and punter David Simonhoff were named to the conference’s second team. The Indians finished the season 5-7. Their loss to Jacksonville State in the season finale denied Southeast a share of the OVC title and a spot in the I-AA playoffs.