The Big 12 Conference has its share of representatives in the Sweet 16 of the NCAA Tournament. Four of the 16 remaining teams come from the Big 12. Missouri was the first to qualify. They were quickly followed by Kansas, Texas and Oklahoma. No other conference, including the highly touted SEC, has placed as many teams in the 3rd round.