The oath of office has been administered to the three newest members of the Missouri House of Representatives. Jim Whorton of Trenton, John Quinn of Chillicothe, and Mike Daus of St. Louis won special elections earlier this month. The swearing-in means they’ll take part in the special session of the Legislature, which begins on September 5th. There is currently one vacancy in the House and a special election has been called for November 6th to fill it. It belonged to State Representative Gary Wiggins of New Cambria died last month.